MTECHTIPS;-Gold Prices Tread Water Ahead of U.S. Economic Data

MTECHTIPS;-Gold Prices Tread Water Ahead of U.S. Economic Data

MTECHTIPS-Gold prices held steady within a familiar range on Tuesday, as investors looked ahead to key U.S. economic data due later in the session for fresh clues on the likely trajectory of monetary policy. Comex gold futures were at $1,278.00 a troy ounce by 3:05 AM ET (0805 GMT), little changed from last session’s closing price. The yellow metal ended around 0.4% lower on Monday as investors shunned safe-haven assets after the U.S. Senate approved a tax overhaul at the weekend. A lack of clear drivers has kept gold between $1,260 and $1,300 an ounce since early October. The highlight of Tuesday’s economic calendar will be the ISM non-manufacturing survey for November due at 10 AM ET (1500 GMT). There is also international trade data at 8:30 AM ET (1330 GMT). Investors are also looking ahead to the upcoming U.S. nonfarm payrolls report later this week, which would be the last employment report before the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy meeting next week. The U.S. central bank is scheduled to hold its final policy meeting of the year on Dec. 12-13, with interest rate futures pricing in a 100% chance of a rate hike at that meeting, according to Fed Rate Monitor Tool. However, markets appeared doubtful over the central bank’s ability to raise rates as much as it would like next year due to concern over the sluggish inflation outlook
MTECHTIPS-Apply For 2 Days Free Trails Equity & Commodity Tips

WWW.MTECHTIPS.COM

07489294118-119